A Mind for Magick – part 2

2 thoughts on “A Mind for Magick – part 2”

  1. Amazing! You just listed all of my most favourite children’s books set in or perfect for winter reading. How lovely. Even, Alison Uttley’s Traveller in Time,which I actually first read as an adult . I was totally immersed in that world and hated for it to end. I didn’t think anyone knew her anymore. Thank you. Merry Yuletide to you.

    1. I think she has quite a cult following still – certainly the Folio Society were moved to reissue A Traveller in Time and The Country Child in deluxe editions not so many years ago, and much of her nature writing seems to have been snapped up that isn’t still in print. Of course, Little Grey Rabbit is still going, but a little different! Hope to write about this anyhow… Merry Yuletide also!

Leave a comment