Charles Keeping, horses & people, 1973

6 thoughts on “Charles Keeping, horses & people, 1973”

  1. I always so enjoy your posts whenever you are able to take the time or the mood strikes to write. My only wish would be that you posted more often. Perhaps you must wait to be inspired or to just try and find the extra time to write here , whatever the reason, please know how much I look forward to your newest posts and have enjoyed your blog for years now . Thank you for all the interesting and lovely stuff over the years.

    1. Thank you so much for this lovely comment: it’s an eclectic blog and when someone seems to ‘get it’ then it reminds me it’s worthwhile to keep up, often it’s just stuff for my own record – so really rewarding to hear. Life seems to steal the space to do more at various stages, but it’s good the succinct posts are OK! I hope to keep up with it more often.

      1. I am so pleased you liked my comment. One of the appealing aspects of your blog has always been it’s eclecticism . It often reflects my own interests (which tend to be widely varied and numerous,) but with the additional joy of seeing the interests we do share, through your perspective. I do hope you will continue to post ,even if the entries are more succinct . It’s just lovely to discover what has caught your eye or interest with each new post. Of course, life should take presidence , but when and if you feel like sharing something you like, or discovered something new you want to save, it’s good to sometimes record it somewhere . Having this blog as a place to record things you like /discover etc is just a lovely bonus for those who follow it!

  2. Beautiful book – I’ll have to find it! Thank you so much for your glorious post! I don’t know if I’m your only Tasmanian subscriber, but know that you’ve reached this tiny island at the very bottom of the world. x

    1. That’s excellent to hear – but I’m guessing with a name like Belstone Fox there are English connections? There are still a few copies of the book available online here and there. All his picture books are really evocative of the time and atmospheric.

      1. Yes, the usual Celtic/Anglo ancestry! I’ve found a copy of Richard, and have ordered it. Thankyou! xx

Leave a comment