Survivors

Gallery

Photos taken on holiday around Aran Fawddwy in Wales.

The inside of the farm outbuilding looked like a scene from the last century, not ours – I didn’t see how a book that looked pre-war would still be sat there, as dry and clean as if it was on a kitchen table, twined with a piece of rope. It seemed too contrived to be true.

I also loved what I assumed was a chapel but I seem to remember they are something other on reading up. I poked my lens through a gap in the door, into darkness, and the camera picked up more signs of life not quite departed – the ancient bicycle in particular. This photo was grainy and smudgy so I put it into Photoshop to see if I could help it. Adding a cross-hatch filter revealed some great patterns around the blocked-up arched doorway and along the dado rail which couldn’t be seen before.

Leave a Reply

